Press Release

PAFA Welcomes Jill Holler Durovsik to the Board of Trustees

PHILADELPHIA (December 17, 2019) -- The Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts (PAFA) is pleased to announce that Jill Holler Durovsik has been appointed to the Board of Trustees.

Durovsik, of Philadelphia, is a graduate of Skidmore College and was in 2016 awarded the College's "Creative Thought Matters" Award of Distinction. She is Chair of the National Board Directors of the Cancer Support Community (CSC) and is the Founding Board Chair of CSC's Research and Training Institute. Durovsik has had a long and distinguished career in business and was the founder of the consumer services company Corporate Concierge, Inc. At PAFA, she is also a member of the Public Education and Engagement Committee and the Women's Board. She is currently pursuing a Master's degree in Nonprofit Leadership at the University of Pennsylvania.

"I have long admired the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts as the first art museum and school in the United States," said Durovsik. "I look forward to furthering its mission, here in Philadelphia and across the world, of nurturing and recognizing artists at every turn in their career."

David Brigham, President and CEO of PAFA, said, "It is a pleasure to welcome Jill Holler Durovsik to the Board of Trustees. Jill has demonstrated tremendous entrepreneurial expertise, as well as inspiring commitment to multiple noteworthy causes. I am confident that she will be a valuable and devoted member of the Board and the PAFA community."

Last Updated
December 18, 2019 - 9:42 AM

About PAFA

Founded in 1805, the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts is America's first school and museum of fine arts. A recipient of the National Medal of Arts, PAFA offers undergraduate and graduate programs in the fine arts, innovative exhibitions of historic and contemporary American art, and a world-class collection of American art. PAFA’s esteemed alumni include Mary Cassatt, Njideka Akunyili Crosby, Thomas Eakins, William Glackens, Barkley L. Hendricks, Violet Oakley, Louis Kahn, David Lynch, and Henry Ossawa Tanner.