Board of Trustees

Board members are chosen because of their expressed interest and recognized ability to further the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts' mission. Through instruction, acquisitions, and exhibitions, PAFA transmits the nation's cultural heritage—as expressed in the visual arts—to succeeding generations, and gives context to that heritage.


Kevin F. Donohoe
President, The Kevin F. Donohoe Company Inc.
Thomas N. Pappas Vice Chair
Anne E. McCollum Vice Chair
Susan M. Hendrickson
Partner, Dechert LLP
Joseph D. Culley Jr.
Head of Capital Markets Group, Janney Montgomery Scott
Reginald M. Browne
Senior Managing Director, Cantor Fitzgerald
Vice Chair
National Trustee
William P. Hankowsky Assistant Treasurer


Donald R. Caldwell Chair Emeritus
Emily Cavanagh  
Charles E. Chase
President and CEO, FirstService Brands
Jonathan L. Cohen National Trustee
Gerard P. Cuddy  
Marianne Dean  
Mark A. Douglas
President and CEO, FMC Corporation
Jill Holler Durovsik  
Robert I. Friedman, Esq.
Shareholder, Cozen O’Connor
Pia Halloran
Designer, Barbara Gisel
Charles H. Harper
Founder and Managing Director, Harper Insights, Inc.
National Trustee
Jonathan Hirsch
Co-Founder and Director, IG Wines
National Trustee
Martha Kennedy  
Susan Kline Klehr  
Ro King
Chair, Global Heritage Fund
National Trustee
Robert E. Kohler, Ph.D
Professor Emeritus, History and Sociology Science, University of Pennsylvania
Joel Koppelman National Trustee
Andrew Kress
CEO, HealthVerity
Jannie K. Lau  
Marguerite Lenfest  
Valentine James Link, Jr.
Managing Director and Chief Marketing Officer, PFM Asset Management, LLC
Winston I. Lowe
Managing Partner, Lowe & Associates LLC
Kenneth Mitchell
Principal, Kenneth Mitchell Architect, LLC
J. Brien Murphy, M.D.
Clinical Professor, Division of Plastic Surgery,
University of Pennsylvania
Eric W. Noll
CEO, Context Capital Partners
Sandra Norcross  
David S. Oliver
President, Oliver Fire Protection & Security
James E. O'Neill, Esq.
Pachulski Stang Ziel & Jones LLP
Theodore O. Rogers Jr., Esq.
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
National Trustee
Gregory L. Segall
Chairman & CEO, Versa Capital Management, LLC
Arlen Shenkman
EVP, Chief Financial Officer, Citrix Systems, Inc.
June Marshall Smith  
Richard W. Snowden
President, Bowman Properties
John Toates
Owner & Principal, John Toates Architecture and Design

Robert Clark Williams
President & CEO, The Best Male, LLC
Director of Diverse & Small Business Engagement, Supplier Division Office, Commonwealth of Massachusetts

National Trustee
Kenneth R. Woodcock National Trustee

Ex Officio

Gregory J. Fox
Chairman of the Board, Pennsylvania Convention
Center Authority
Kelly R. Lee
Chief Cultural Officer, Director of Office of Arts, Culture and the Creative Economy
Lynne Lehocky President of the Women's Committee
Doug Martenson Faculty Representative


Roger H. Ballou  
Thomas L. Bennett, CFA
President, TB Partners
James C. Biddle
Partner & CEO, Verdis Investment Management
Edward T. Harvey
Senior Advisor, Dominus Capital LP
William H. Schorling, Esq.
Vice President, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, P.C.
William A. Slaughter, Esq.
Partner, Ballard Spahr LLP
Henry B. du P. Smith
The Haverford Trust Company
Richard E. Woosnam
President, Innovest Group Inc.
Debora C. Zug

About PAFA

Founded in 1805, the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts is America's first school and museum of fine arts. A recipient of the National Medal of Arts, PAFA offers undergraduate and graduate programs in the fine arts, innovative exhibitions of historic and contemporary American art, and a world-class collection of American art. PAFA’s esteemed alumni include Mary Cassatt, Njideka Akunyili Crosby, Thomas Eakins, William Glackens, Barkley L. Hendricks, Violet Oakley, Louis Kahn, David Lynch, and Henry Ossawa Tanner.