PAFA Performances

PAFA’s ongoing live performance series features a wide array of music, theater, film, and performance art programming.

Programs regularly sellout. Advanced registration highly advised.

For more information, contact Museum Education at (215) 972-2105 or email

Upcoming Events

Community Education

November 16, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

PAFA Performances: Swarthmore Early Music Ensemble

Critical Mass is a student-led vocal ensemble at Swarthmore College that performs music of the European Middle Ages and Renaissance. Driven by interest in the diversity of music spanning 800 years, past repertoire has included early polyphony, Italian madrigals, Byzantine chant, and the music of the German mystic, Hildegard of Bingen. Critical Mass brings a scholarly and imaginative lens to all its performances, researching historical practice and discovering how old music can still speak to listeners today.

Cost: $15/ Free for Members.

Location: Rotunda, Historic Landmark Building

Community Education

November 23, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm

We are the Seeds: Panel and Performance

Join Urie Ridgeway (Nanticoke Lenni-Lenape), Paula Mirabal (Taos Pueblo), and Tailinh Agoyo (Narragansett) for a panel discussion focused on the importance of land and water to Indigenous people past and present.

Cost: $15 / Free for Members

Location: Rhoden Arts Center