Board of Trustees

Board members are chosen because of their expressed interest and recognized ability to further the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts' mission. Through instruction, acquisitions and exhibitions, the Pennsylvania Academy transmits the nation's cultural heritage—as expressed in the visual arts—to succeeding generations, and gives context to that heritage.


Kevin F. Donohoe
(President, The Kevin F. Donohoe Company, Inc.)
Herbert S. Riband, Jr., Esq.
(Saul Ewing, LLP)
Vice Chair and Secretary
Thomas N. Pappas
Vice Chair
James C. Biddle
(Chairman and CEO, Verdis Investment Management)
Vice Chair
Thomas L. Bennett, CFA
(President, TB Partners)
Anne E. McCollum
(Founder & CEO, AEM Investments)
Assistant Treasurer
Sally J. Bellet, Esq.
Assistant Secretary


James Alexandre
Roger H. Ballou
National Trustee
Karl E. Bupp
(Executive Vice President, Henson Group)
Donald R. Caldwell, Chair Emeritus
(Chief Executive Officer, Cross Atlantic Capital Partners)
Kenneth Catanella, CIMA
(Senior Vice President-Investments, Institutional Consultant, UBS Institutional Consulting, The Catanella Group)
Charles E. Chase
(President and CEO of FirstService Brands Inc.)
Elliot H. Clark
(Chief Executive Officer, SHAREDXPERTISE)
Jonathan L. Cohen
National Trustee
(Advisory Director, The Goldman Sachs Group)
Monica Duvall DiLella , M.D.
(Penn Family Care at St. Leonard's Court)
Paulett Eberhart
(President & Chief Executive Officer, CDI Corporation)
William J. Farrell, II
(Executive Vice President, Wealth and Institutional Services Division)
John A. Fry
(President, Drexel University)
Edward T. Harvey
(Senior Advisor, Dominus Capital, L.P.)
William P. Hankowsky
(Chairman, President & CEO, Liberty Property Trust)
Dorothy Mather Ix
(Senior Vice President, Bollinger, Inc.)
Joel M. Koppelman
Marguerite Lenfest
Francis J. Leto
(Executive Vice President, the Bryn Mawr Trust Company)
Winston I. Lowe
(Managing Partner, Lowe & Associates, LLC)
Frances M. Maguire
National Trustee
Brett Matteo
(Managing Director, The Public Financial Management Group)
James E. O'Neill, Esq.
(Pachulski Stang Ziel & Jones)
Sashi P. Reddi
Sara Lomax-Reese
(President, WURD Radio, LLC)
Gretchen E. Roede
(President & CEO, Broadpath, Inc.)
Theodore O. Rogers, Jr., Esq.,
National Trustee
(Sullivan & Cromwell, LLP)
Steven L. Sanders
(Chairman & CEO, Stoneridge Investments)
William H. Schorling, Esq.
(Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, P.C.)
Henry B. du P. Smith
(The Haverford Trust Company)
Julie D. Spahr
Barbara A. Sylk
Richard W. Vague

Ex officio

David R. Brigham
President and CEO
Gregory J. Fox
Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Pennsylvania Convention Center Authority
Al Gury
Faculty Representative
Nancy Bea Miller
President, Alumni Association
Mimi Snyder
President, Women's Board


John B. Bartlett
Robert L. Byers, Sr.
(Chairman, Byer's Choice)
Charles E. Mather, III
Samuel J. Savitz
(Chairman, The Savitz Organization)
William A. Slaughter, Esq.
Harold A. Sorgenti
Chair of Emeritus Trustees
Richard E. Woosnam
(President, Innovest Group, Inc.)
Debora C. Zug


Dorrance H. Hamilton